Resurrected

I’m baaack!

My blog is back from the dead, albeit a month after Easter.

I can come up with a variety of alibis for my failure to update this during the last five months. For one, I’ve been preoccupied with school. Being a freshman law student was challenging on all aspects; right now, I’m just thankful that I have survived it. Sometimes, I’m just too tired or terribly busy. Or probably the most appropriate reason for my blog’s inactivity is the utter lack of something to write about.

I started this blog a year ago with nothing particular in mind except to have an outlet to express myself. And it is precisely because of that why the pieces I’ve been churning seem to have no focus at all. It has become a personal diary cum pseudo-fashion journal. A halo-halo of sorts – delectable or not depending upon your taste.

Sometimes, I ask myself the reason why I blog. Frankly speaking, it is one way for me to have an “online presence.” Apart from all my social networking accounts, I think that having this would make me relevant, or at the very least visible to the eyes of many. What do I mean exactly by that? I prefer to expound on it in a future blog entry. Hopefully writing it doesn’t take me a lifetime.

For now, I’d like to continue updating this thing a notch higher than what I’ve been doing in the past. I won’t promise mind-blowing entries, nor would I dare to write very trivial ones. The only thing I’m sure of is that I’ll try to make every piece worth of my reader’s time. Not necessarily to make a difference, but even with just a small goal of sparking a glint of thought among them. I’m lucky to have come across a blogging seminar that I guess would answer all my woes. It’s set later this month and I’m absolutely looking forward to that.

I really am not sure how the direction of this journal would be like in the next couple of weeks, but more or less, I already have a hint on the subjects for my future posts, as well as ways on how to tackle them. Let’s just see how things go.

But right now, let me assure and assert that I’m baaack – for good. :)

P.S. Part of that change necessarily includes my layout. Hoping this new one suits me better than the vanity-inspired format. Haha! Will continue revamping and tweaking things in the days to come! ;)

2 thoughts on “Resurrected

Leave a Reply

